Elections in East Devon


East Devon District Council - District Elections 2019 - 2 May 2019

After years of campaigning and with very few electoral successes up until now, the door we’d been pushing at suddenly flew open on May 2nd and we now have five Green councillors as follows:

  • Olly Davey - EDDC and Exmouth Town Council (Exmouth Town ward)
  • Tony Woodward - EDDC and Exmouth Town Council (Exmouth Halsdon ward)
  • Mike Rosser - Exmouth Town Council (Littleham Ward)
  • Henry Gent - Broadclyst Parish Council
  • Pete Duke - Budleigh Salterton Town Council

See our Councillors' page for contact details.

June 8th 2017 - The GENERAL ELECTION

In Devon all seats were held onto by the Conservatives except Plymouth Sutton & Devonport, where Labour won it from the Cons. And in Exeter Labour held on to the seat. 


2017 Devon County Council Elections on May 4th.


County Results (Whole of Devon): https://new.devon.gov.uk/democracy/election-2017/division/


Olly Davey & Rob Masding stood in Exmouth (2 seats), Mike Rosser stood in Budleigh/Littleham (Exmouth) and Henry Gent stood in East Exeter/Cranbrook/Broadclyst 

None of our candidates was successful on this occasion.


Mini Manifesto

Click to read our mini manifesto:

Mini manifesto

Vote for policies

Vote for Policies